Monday morning re-imagined…

Image

If I had my way,

everyday and even Monday

would start with a warm breakfast

waiting on the table, complete with flowers.

School lunches will be packed,

kids will get dressed on their own

without any trouble finding socks and

there will be no last minute homework

suddenly discovered, hereto abandoned.

If I had my way,

there will be hugs and kisses and

“I love you”s shared.

While I can’t change the rest

this last bit is mine –

I can have my way

every day and even Monday.

Alexandra T. Greenhill, MD, mom, mother of three

CEO and co-founder of myBestHelper – where amazing families find amazing helpers

Comment

